Follow Scampston on Facebook Follow Scampston on Twitter Scampston on Flickr Scampston on YouTube Scampston on Flickr Scampston on YouTube
You are: Home > Admin Area > Events

Events Admin

May 2016

Tue 15th March (10am - 12pm or 2pm - 4pm )
Find out about volunteering opportunities at Scampston this year.

Fri 25th March to Mon 6th June (10am - 4pm )
Local artist Caroline Oates will be exhibiting in the Garden Cafe throughout the Spring

Thu 31st March (2pm)
Join one of our heritage volunteers and discover the nuances of the Capability Brown landscape.

Tue 5th April (11am - 3pm)
A drop in craft session

Thu 14th April (10:30am - 4:30pm)
Learn the art of hand embroidery

Thu 14th April to Thu 19th May (10am - 12pm )
Develop your skills and confidence in plein air drawing in the beautiful setting of the gardens of Scampston Hall in a course running over a six week period.

Thu 21st April (2pm)
Join one of our heritage volunteers and discover the nuances of the Capability Brown landscape.

Thu 28th April (7pm )
Dr Patrick Eyres delivers a lecture on what we can learn about Capability Brown's landscapes from artwork of the day.

Tue 3rd May to Sun 4th September (10am - 5pm )
An exhibition by the Embroiderers Guild May 3rd - 4th September

Tue 10th May (6:30pm - 7:30pm)
Slow walks for busy people with Madeleine Wuidart

Fri 13th May (7pm)
Experts from the world of hawking join us for one evening with some of their beautiful birds

Tue 17th May (6:30pm - 7:30pm)
Slow walks for busy people with Madeleine Wuidart

Thu 19th May (2pm)
Join one of our heritage volunteers and discover the nuances of the Capability Brown landscape.

Fri 20th May (10:30am - 3:30pm)
Learn how to make a willow dragonfly

Sat 21st May to Sun 22nd May
Set in acres of parkland, Scampston Park provides an ideal venue for a Game & Country Fair.

Sun 22nd May (2:30pm - 4:30pm)
Learn the art of kiln formed glass with Wendy Greenwood

Sun 22nd May (10:30am - 1:30pm)
Learn the art of kiln formed glass with Wendy Greenwood

Tue 24th May (6:30pm - 7:30pm)
Slow walks for busy people with Madeleine Wuidart

Sat 28th May to Sun 5th June (10am - 4pm )
Discover the wild life in the gardens throughout Half term

Tue 31st May (11am - 3pm)
Drop in craft event

Tue 31st May (6:30pm - 7:30pm)
Slow walks for busy people with Madeleine Wuidart
Scampston Estate, Estate Office, Scampston Hall, North Yorkshire, YO17 8NG
T. +44 (0)1944 758890 | F. +44 (0)1944 758700 | E. estate@scampston.co.uk