Courses & Lectures

Please find below a list of up and coming course & lectures at Scampston. Some of these do require pre-booking. If you have any queries about course & lectures at Scampston, please do not hesitate to get in touch.

Showing page 1 of 2 pages
1 2 ]
Thu 30 Mar 2017
Walled Garden, Conservatory, Courses & Lectures
Learn how to make the most of your small urban garden
Sat 01 Apr 2017
Conservatory, Courses & Lectures
Try your hand at needle felting in this workshop
Sat 08 Apr 2017
Conservatory, Courses & Lectures
Learn the techniques and skills to give your home a vintage look!
Tue 11 Apr 2017
Conservatory, Courses & Lectures
Come along and make a beautiful floral arrangement for Easter
Thu 13 Apr 2017
Parkland, Courses & Lectures, Outdoor Event
Guided by Madeleine Wuidart, learn to perceive the landcape in a different way
Thu 20 Apr 2017 - Fri 21 Apr 2017
Conservatory, Courses & Lectures
Learn the art of stained glass through a two day programme.
Wed 26 Apr 2017
Conservatory, Courses & Lectures, Families
The first in a series of lectures for parents and children. Come along and find out more about the wildlife on your doorstep.
Fri 05 May 2017
Conservatory, Courses & Lectures
Design a lovely planter for your home.
Fri 12 May 2017
Walled Garden, Conservatory, Courses & Lectures
Join us in the Walled Garden for an introduction to the Chinese martial art of Tai Chi.
Tue 16 May 2017
Parkland, Courses & Lectures
Guided by Madeleine Wuidart, learn take things a little more slowly and learn to appreciate the world around you.
TESTIMONIALS
"The Walled Garden at Scampston is really imaginative and creative and a marvellous use of space. It is without doubt one of the great gardens of the early 21st century."
Sir Richard Carew Pole
"Good activities to keep the children entertained whilst their parents enjoy the gardens. The butterfly challenge is excellent and we all learnt something. A huge thank you! "
Kay, North Yorkshire