Family Events

Please find below a list of up and coming family events at Scampston. These include a number of children's trails and craft events, usually held during school holidays. Some of these do require pre-booking. If you have any queries about family events at Scampston, please do not hesitate to get in touch.

Fri 14 Apr 2017
Walled Garden, Conservatory, Outdoor Event, Families
We would like to introduce you to Scamp the Mole's new fairy friends! A fun and fairy-filled day of story-telling, crafts, games and fairy cakes.
Sat 15 Apr 2017
Conservatory, Families
Join us for an Easter Craft market in the Conservatory on the Bank Holiday Weekend
Tue 18 Apr 2017
Conservatory, Families
An introduction to the world of wildlife for families, with fun crafts
Sat 22 Apr 2017 - Sun 23 Apr 2017
Walled Garden, Parkland, Outdoor Event, Families, Garden Café
Free entry all weekend for Ryedale residents
Wed 26 Apr 2017
Conservatory, Courses & Lectures, Families
The first in a series of lectures for parents and children. Come along and find out more about the wildlife on your doorstep.
Mon 01 May 2017
Conservatory, Families
Explore the magic of the woodland in this family workshop
Sun 04 Jun 2017
Walled Garden, Conservatory, Parkland, Outdoor Event, Families, Garden Café
Our bi-annual plant fair returns!
Sun 25 Jun 2017
Walled Garden, Conservatory, Courses & Lectures, Families, Garden Café
Join us and the team at Ryedale Book Festival for an action-packed day of poetry & nature writing with stars of the literary world. There will be something for all the family.
Sat 07 Oct 2017 - Sun 08 Oct 2017
Walled Garden, Parkland, Outdoor Event, Families, Garden Café
The garden gates open once again for Ryedale residents!