Events Diary 

Scampston hosts a diverse range of events throughout the year, from plant fairs, to academic lectures, gardening courses, painting classes, to family friendly trails and craft events. Some of these do require pre-booking. If you have any queries about these events, please do not hesitate to get in touch. 

Have a look at our Events Diary to see what is coming up!

July 2022
Wed 15 Jun 2022 - Sun 21 Aug 2022
Walled Garden, Exhibition, Garden Café
Come along to our Garden Cafe and visit Carolyn's stunning art exhibition, featuring beautiful vistas of the Yorkshire Wolds.
pelargoniums
Wed 29 Jun 2022 - Fri 08 Jul 2022
Walled Garden, Conservatory, Exhibition
A Display by the Yorkshire Pelargonium and Geranium Society in Scampston conservatory
Sat 02 Jul 2022
Conservatory, Courses & Lectures
Learn the art of felt making where you will be guided through the process of creating your own fabulous wet felted bag
Sun 03 Jul 2022
Walled Garden, Conservatory, Outdoor Event, Families
Super Summer!
Mon 04 Jul 2022
Walled Garden, Conservatory, Outdoor Event, Families
Friendly play sessions for families with children from 18 months to 5 years
botanical plaster casting
Sun 10 Jul 2022
Walled Garden, Courses & Lectures
Try your hand at the beautiful craft of botanical plaster casting in our stunning conservatory!
Mon 11 Jul 2022
Walled Garden, Conservatory, Outdoor Event, Families
Friendly play sessions for families with children from 18 months to 5 years
capability brown
Wed 13 Jul 2022
Walled Garden, Scampston Hall, Conservatory, Parkland, Outdoor Event
Fancy learning more about our stunning ‘Capability’ Brown Parkland? Join us on a guided heritage walk!
Thu 14 Jul 2022
Walled Garden, Scampston Hall, Outdoor Event, Families, Garden Café
An evening at Scampston Walled Garden for the exclusive use of our annual members.
Mon 18 Jul 2022
Walled Garden, Conservatory, Outdoor Event, Families
Friendly play sessions for families with children from 18 months to 5 years
jubilee trail
Sat 23 Jul 2022 - Sun 04 Sep 2022
Walled Garden, Outdoor Event, Families
Use your answer sheet to follow our Jubilee Nursery Rhyme Trail around Scampston Parkland and find the answers to 12 famous nursery rhymes ... a self-led adventure that's fun for all the family this summer!
twelfth night
Fri 29 Jul 2022
Walled Garden, Scampston Hall, Outdoor Event, Families
The Three Inch Fools are dusting down their musical instruments and coming to Scampston Hall to perform Shakespeare’s riotous comedy, Twelfth Night.
crowns
Fri 29 Jul 2022
Walled Garden, Families
Join us this summer for some royal-themed stories, games and crafts in the Walled Garden and woodland! This is part of our activity sessions running throughout the summer holidays.