Family Events

Please find below a list of up and coming family events at Scampston. These include a number of children's trails and craft events, usually held during school holidays. Some of these do require pre-booking. If you have any queries about family events at Scampston, please do not hesitate to get in touch.

Showing page 1 of 2 pages
1 ]
Sun 01 Jul 2018
Scampston Hall, Outdoor Event, Families
For the third year, The Three Inch Fools will be returning with their fresh and vibrant take on Shakespearean comedy 'A Midsummer's Night Dream'. Join us in the Hall Gardens for what is sent to be another rip-roaring musical adventure
Tue 31 Jul 2018
Conservatory, Outdoor Event, Families
Learn everything and anything to do with owls with the team from Natural England
Fri 03 Aug 2018
Conservatory, Outdoor Event, Families
The perfect school holiday entertainment for your kids!
Sat 04 Aug 2018 - Sun 05 Aug 2018
Parkland, Outdoor Event, Families
The Pregnancy & Baby Fair 2018 Roadshow will travel around the UK throughout 2018 with ‘smart’ wristband technology for a shopping experience with a difference for parents and parents to be.
Tue 07 Aug 2018
Conservatory, Outdoor Event, Families
Join us for a day to explore the wonderful world of butterflies, bees and moths
Fri 10 Aug 2018
Conservatory, Outdoor Event, Families
The perfect school holiday entertainment for your kids!
Fri 17 Aug 2018
Conservatory, Courses & Lectures, Families
Join the team from Natural England for a pond dipping event
Fri 24 Aug 2018
Conservatory, Outdoor Event, Families
The perfect school holiday entertainment for your kids!
Fri 31 Aug 2018
Conservatory, Outdoor Event, Families
A daytime event which will shine a light on creatures of the night time.
Sat 01 Sep 2018 - Sun 02 Sep 2018
Parkland, Outdoor Event, Families
For the first time, join us for the Yorkshire Traction Engine Rally in the Scampston Parkland