Courses & Lectures

Please find below a list of up and coming course & lectures at Scampston. Some of these do require pre-booking. If you have any queries about course & lectures at Scampston, please do not hesitate to get in touch.

Showing page 1 of 4 pages
1 2 3 4 ]
Wed 20 Jun 2018
Conservatory, Courses & Lectures
Create beautiful floral arrangements for the summer with Liz Wattrus
Sat 23 Jun 2018
Conservatory, Courses & Lectures
Join Jane Hare for an eco-printing workshop
Fri 29 Jun 2018
Conservatory, Courses & Lectures
Join Angela Chalmers to learn the process of sun printing
Sat 30 Jun 2018
Walled Garden, Conservatory, Parkland, Courses & Lectures
Learn to take beautiful photos in the garden with Ryedale Garden Photography
Wed 04 Jul 2018
Conservatory, Courses & Lectures
Create your own willow pheasant with Wendy Bristow
Fri 06 Jul 2018
Conservatory, Courses & Lectures
Create a beautiful felted flower with Nicola Davey
Fri 13 Jul 2018
Conservatory, Courses & Lectures
Bouquet making in the Conservatory with Liz Wattrus
Sat 14 Jul 2018
Conservatory, Courses & Lectures
***SOLD OUT*** Join Jo Hunter to create a unique Nuno Scarf using wool and silk
Tue 17 Jul 2018
Conservatory, Courses & Lectures
An evening lecture with Penelope Dawson-Brown about the York Florists
Thu 19 Jul 2018
Parkland, Courses & Lectures, Outdoor Event
Join one of our heritage volunteers on a fascinating guided walk of the parkland and learn about the legacy that landscape architect Capability Brown has left on the landscape here.
TESTIMONIALS
"The Walled Garden at Scampston is really imaginative and creative and a marvellous use of space. It is without doubt one of the great gardens of the early 21st century."
Sir Richard Carew Pole
"Good activities to keep the children entertained whilst their parents enjoy the gardens. The butterfly challenge is excellent and we all learnt something. A huge thank you! "
Kay, North Yorkshire